T-Shirt Please

birdbybird_5

Bird by Bird, by Anne Lamott

With nearly 800 views from people in 20 countries, I can proudly announce that I am an international blogger. I think I need a T-shirt. Then today, one of the Pastors at our church published one of my blog posts on the church website. Yes. I am kind of a big deal. Of course you need to know that one of the youth leaders approached me before church on Sunday and told me that she was really enjoying reading my blog and it kind of freaked me out. I mean, I say bad words on here. And she read them. Yikes. Time to wear dark sunglasses to church?

Knowing that people I know might actually be reading this blog makes it a little bit tempting to edit, delete, or write in a way that pleases my audience, but that was never the intent of this blog; To please the audience, I mean.  Besides, my audience has just 53 people in it, and even that small, I know I would never be able to please everyone. So why try? Haha.

I’m just going to go on continuing to tell my stories in the way that they come out. Please know, if you get offended by something I write, you are definitely not the first one that I’ve offended. Not that I’m going to go out of my way to offend you, but Skyler always says it’s not a good blog post unless someone can take offense, so I’m going with that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

